day 7: {pecan sandies}

my grannie makes these every Christmas.  i think they are delicious.  they’re one of my favorites. and one of my dad’s favorites.

Pecan Sandies:

2 cups flour

dash of salt

4 tablespoons sugar

2 tablespoons vanilla

2 cups pecans, chopped

{flour & sugar & salt are just not as much fun to instagram}

directions:

cream butter.

add sugar and salt.

add flour.

add vanilla.

add chopped pecans.

mix well.

roll dough into little balls.

place on parchment lined cookie sheet.

bake at 325 degrees for 20 minutes.

let cool.

roll in powered sugar.

yields about 4 dozen

 enjoy!

2 thoughts on “day 7: {pecan sandies}

  1. Okay, Bethany, I absolutely love your blog! Your first day of Christmas made me laugh out loud. I put some of those very ornaments you wrote about on my tree today with fond memories from years past. I’m going to try out a couple of your recipes and I love the way you do your pictures. You’re doing a GREAT job! Love you!

Leave a Reply

