.:and it all started with a marshmallow:.

 I was  in Target not too long ago, bee-bopping down the baking isle and there they were…JUMBO marshmallows.  Now, I have to say that I don’t really even like marshmallows but I just couldn’t resist.  So, I put them in my buggy and headed for the checkout line.  I decided to dip them in chocolate and then in yummy extras like crushed peppermints and white chocolate chips {kinda like a peppermint bark}, chopped pecans and coconut {a little german chocolate-ish}, and just some plain old sprinkles.  But then the light bulb went on…golden grahams!  It’s like the no mess s’more you can have during the summer.  I have to say, for a marshmallow they turned out to be pretty good.  So, give it a try all you need are some jumbo marshmallows, a bag of chocolate chips {and about a teaspoon or so of vegetable oil to put in the chocolate chips when melting them}, and whatever yummy extras you want- sprinkles, golden grahams, heath bar pieces, reese’s pieces,  caramel drizzle and the list could go on and on.  Have fun!  Be creative!  Enjoy!

One thought on “.:and it all started with a marshmallow:.

Leave a Reply

